What Our Patients Are Saying

Welcome to our dental practice in Charlotte, NC.

When you visit our office, your oral health is our first priority. Our entire team is dedicated to providing you with the personalized, gentle care that you deserve.

Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. This website is a resource we hope you’ll find both useful and interesting.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 742

Facebook Verified
"Simply put, this is one of the best experiences I have had at a dentist. I am not a big fan of dentists.. as such, I am sure that I have created quite a few of my own dental issues. I was recently in kind of an urgent situation where I lost a crown and most of the tooth attached. Kakouras Family Dentistry was able to get me in fast, evaluate the need, create a plan.. and execute it. For a filling and an extraction, I was in and out of the office in about 1 hour! (But never felt rushed) I appreciate that they respect their patient's time. The office staff is professional yet very personable. I will be going back in a few weeks for a full new patient work up, and while I would never say that I am looking forward to a dentist appointment, I am not dreading it either! LOL! Thanks Dr Tommy! Thanks Kakouras Family Dentistry!"

-
Review Verified on 12/28/2016

WC

"Outstanding service starting with Sandy then Edwardo then MS. T and Dr. K. The best dental office I have ever been to in my 70 year life.
Russ Campbell"

-
Review Verified on 10/29/2016
Facebook Verified
"Love this office, the doctors, and staff! My son and I have been coming to this office for over 10 years now. Dr. Tommy Kakouras, Dr. Melissa Kakouras, and their staff are amazing, friendly, and knowledgeable people. Their patience and the work that they deliver proves how much they really do care for your oral health as if caring for their own. We always leave the office more satisfied than ever!"

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2018
Facebook Verified
"Had a great experience..."

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2018
Facebook Verified
"My bridge looks great and i love my new smile!"

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2018
Facebook Verified
"Without a doubt, the Kakouras team represent my absolute best experience in dentistry. The hygienists and assistants take the time to talk through everything with you, and Drs. Kakouras and Helms are just outstanding dentists. I can't recommend them enough!"

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2018
Facebook Verified
"I really enjoyed my experience with Michelle today. She was great!"

-
Review Verified on 3/15/2018
"Every one was awesome"

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2018
"Super nice people. No pain"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2018
"I’ve been a patient here for the last 10 years. It’s always a pleasure to visit the office. Dr. Helms and Dr. Kakouras are very knowledgeable, friendly and personable. I’ve always received excellent care from them."

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2018
"Very clean and friendly! Tracey did a wonderful job."

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2018
"Wonderful people. So friendly and courteous. Explain everything."

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great staff and timely procedure. I got a filling done and it was painless. Dr Tommy is very friendly and always makes an effort to keep you comfortable."

-
Review Verified on 1/28/2018
Facebook Verified
"Ms Thi Trà have done a great job, and I like her service"

-
Review Verified on 1/13/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great visit, great treatment, treats you like family. Highly recommend."

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2017
Facebook Verified
"Everyone is so nice! Wonderful place and they do great work!"

-
Review Verified on 12/14/2017
"Always have a pleasurable experience at Kakouras Dentistry."

-
Review Verified on 12/7/2017
"Very informative and nice staff. First time visit really made me feel confident that I made the right choice to come here."

-
Review Verified on 12/5/2017
Facebook Verified
"Had a deep cleaning and crown put in. It was a pleasant experience and they were very good at communicating throughout the appointment."

-
Review Verified on 12/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"The best and good place to always visit, very friendly people and I can’t wait to visit again, I just can’t wait to have my implant or bridges done! I love y’all. Good customer service"

-
Review Verified on 12/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"Always friendly. Always quick and extremely personable. The entire staff is amazing. Great dentistry for the WHOLE family! Our family LOVES visiting the dentist. Now who can say that and mean it!"

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2017
Facebook Verified
"Kakouras is the best I mean the best dentistry ever!!!! They take good care of me and my entire family and I would recommend them to anyone in need of GOOD dental care. Coming from another state I wanted to ensure obtaining good doctors and I have found a gem!"

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great visit. They always make me feel at ease and I had a huge fear of dentist. I will definitely be a loyal patient here."

-
Review Verified on 11/10/2017
"Good job!"

-
Review Verified on 11/7/2017
"Office staff friendly and professional. Hygienist friendly and professional. Seemed to be very thorough while cleaning teeth. Can tell she is well trained as she wants to discuss politics when my mouth is full of fingers and metal thingys. ; ). A good visit as always."

-
Review Verified on 11/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"Love this place , everyone is so friendly and welcoming (:"

-
Review Verified on 10/31/2017
"I love this place from the Front Desk, Hygienist (Thi), Hygienist Asst (Eduardo), to the Dentists. Great staff and service, everyone is pleasant and genuinely care for their clients."

-
Review Verified on 10/22/2017

CH

Facebook Verified
"Have been going here for over 10 years. Always get top-notch service and I'm pleased with the prices. 5 out of 5 Stars! Keep up the good work"

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love the dental hygienist, Thi. She is good , kind and caring"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"Fantastic as usual!"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
Facebook Verified
"Excellent Care! Dental work is never fun"

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2017
"Excellent work! PDental work is never fun"

-
Review Verified on 10/5/2017
"I have been seeing Dr. K for over 10 years now for all of my dental work. There was so much to be done. I ended up with numerous crowns, root canals, 2 bridges and more. He and his staff are incredible. I feel like part of the family every time I go."

-
Review Verified on 10/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"I love all dentist and the crew outside their office"

-
Review Verified on 10/2/2017
"I would highly recommend this office. Super friendly and helpful staff. I am ALMOST looking forward to my next cleaning!!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Grateful for the great work"

-
Review Verified on 9/22/2017
Facebook Verified
"Very fast & efficent ! Staff is very friendly and made me feel welcome. Best dentistry I’ve been to so far! Thanks for the good work!"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2017
Facebook Verified
"Awesome professionals"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2017
Facebook Verified
"Wonderful experience!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
Facebook Verified
"Liz was very personable. Generally concerned with my well-being. Thorough an attentive. Top notch professional."

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
Facebook Verified
"Have been a patient here for years ! I'm always happy ! Dr. Kakouras is outstanding!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
"They are always on time and do an excellent job when i go there for my checkups/cleaning . . Plus they are only 5 mins. From my house :) :) !!!"

-
Review Verified on 9/14/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 742

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz