What Our Patients Are Saying

Welcome to our dental practice in Charlotte, NC.

When you visit our office, your oral health is our first priority. Our entire team is dedicated to providing you with the personalized, gentle care that you deserve.

Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. This website is a resource we hope you’ll find both useful and interesting.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 547 - 588 of 742

ND

"Karen was very thoughtful and a good listener. She does a great job. I have sensitive areas and she worked carefully to cause very little pain."

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2017

AZ

"I've been a patron of Kakouras Family Dentistry for years and each and every experience has been a pleasant one."

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2017

PK

"Dr. Tommy Kakourus always does excellent work. Thanks for getting me in so quickly!"

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2017

HA

"Dr K and his staff are the best! I have trusted them with my teeth for 10 years and will never go anywhere else!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017

SS

"Overall good. Sandi ( on the front counter) helped me lot with planning the treatments. Thanks Sandi. Once again!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017

DR

"Very efficient, gave me lots of good info."

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017

AL

"Always pleasant & prompt. Did a great job on my wisdom teeth!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017

AP

"I love that Kakouras honors my appointment times with easy check-ins and prompt call-backs. They are always ready to call me back with very minimal wait-times."

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017

BP

"Great time!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017

RM

"I was greeted and helped my the friendly and smiling faces up front. Then taken to the treatment room and situated and x-rayed by a professional. Dr. Tommy was very congenial and informative on what needs to be done and on how it can be accomplished. The checkout ladies were very helpful in explaining the treatment plan and when to make the appointments. This office is very well run and friendly. Thank you for making my visit welcoming."

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017

HW

"outstanding customer service, as always!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017

CG

"Liz was awesome"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017

AG

"Great hygienist!"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2017

GF

"Great service and Tie and assistants did a great job!"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2017

JK

"A+"

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017

WC

"Always a pleasure to visit. Mrs T is always a superb hygienist.

Without a doubt the best dentist and staff in my 70 years of life.

Thanks"

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017

KM

"Anyone who can keep me calm, and do their best work while doing so, deserves and can get my business. I WAS terribly afraid of dentist until Doc and Rosa began to take care of me! I am very pleased and happy with the comfort and service!"

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017

HR

"Had my teeth cleaned today, did a wonderful job."

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017

TE

"Pleasant experience. Very friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2017

PN

"Best dentist office in North Carolina"

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2017

AB

"Always a great experience. Friendly and professional staff. Quick service; gets you in and out. Dr. Tommy is great. Very little pain, if any, but they do what they can to make you feel comfortable."

-
Review Verified on 2/27/2017

RJ

"Front desk staff is pleasant and courteous. The dental hygienist does her best to make you comfortable and does a thorough job. The procedure from Dr. Kakouras was painless and quick. A pleasant visit."

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2017

BJ

"The staff is phenomenal!"

-
Review Verified on 2/25/2017

AV

"Good visit today. Dr. Kaukouris made me new crown, perfect fit, looks great.T is as great hygienist and keeps me in good oral health."

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017

SG

"From beginning to end, my visit was friendly and professional. My concerns were heard, my questions answered, and I felt understood and supported."

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017

MM

"This office is amazing. They took great care of me."

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017

SC

"Everyone was super sweet"

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017

TW

"Always professional and transparent about my dental needs. My teeth are much healthier and my smile is much brighter! The office staff is very friendly and makes sure I have everything I need to prepare for my future visits!"

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017

SM

"I have been coming here for 9years and they are awesome!!! My whole family goes here; we are always treated like family as well and I'm very thankful for all of them. Thank you for everything guys!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/24/2017

MS

"Edwardo and "T" are awesome! "T" has brought my teeth back from the brink of disaster to healthy!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2017

SB

"Always a good experience with a great staff!"

-
Review Verified on 2/23/2017

CG

"Visited other dentist before I found Kakouras family dentistry. I've been a patient for years. The staff is always helpful and kind. Wouldn't think of going anyplace else for my dental care."

-
Review Verified on 2/22/2017

CG

"Visited other dentist before I found Kakouras family dentistry. I've been a patient for years. The staff is always helpful and kind. Wouldn't think of going anyplace else for my dental care."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2017

ST

"Amazing staff. Doctor is awesome."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2017

KL

"i've been a patient here for almost 4 years , this is a very good place to go clean and take care your teeths,my whole family come here as well the dentist, and hygentist are exellent ,very friendly , and their service are awesome, unlike other places i went to they do very fast when it come to cleaning teeths, ms Thi the hygentist clean my teeths very carefully, and satified, i would recommend come check out this place"

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2017

ST

"Amazing staff"

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2017

JB

"Staff is always helpful, friendly and welcoming! Always look forward to my dentist visits!"

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2017

TM

"BY FAR the BEST dental experience i've ever had in my 33 years of living! VERY professional, VERY reassuring of the procedure from start to finish and even before my visit! i have a known history of dental anxiety! IT WAS COMPLETED ALLEVIATED! I was overwhelmed and so appreciative i had to give Dr Kakouras a hug immediately following! I'm actually looking forward to my future treatments!"

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2017

JK

"Always excellent"

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2017

EJ

"I have been a patient here for almost 3 years. They always start my appointment on time and get me out quickly. Every one is very friendly and they really care about making sure your teeth are as well cared for as possible. I would definitely recommend this practice to others!"

-
Review Verified on 2/18/2017

KD

"I Love There Customer Service. They Don't Make It Awkward And Weird. They Make Jokes So You Won't Be Bored & They Have Television. The Most Thing I Love Is There Work. My Teeth Are Always Super Clean. So When I Go To Them There Even Cleaner."

-
Review Verified on 2/17/2017

SH

"Did a really good job."

-
Review Verified on 2/17/2017
Reviews 547 - 588 of 742

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz