What Our Patients Are Saying

Welcome to our dental practice in Charlotte, NC.

When you visit our office, your oral health is our first priority. Our entire team is dedicated to providing you with the personalized, gentle care that you deserve.

Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. This website is a resource we hope you’ll find both useful and interesting.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 673 - 714 of 742

LS

"The staff was very professional and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 12/29/2016

PJ

"As always, Dr Tommy and Ms Tee did an OUTSTANDING job today in the performance of their respective services on my mouth, ably assisted as usual by Eduardo and Ms Ruth. Thank you guys!"

-
Review Verified on 12/29/2016

JS

"Great staff and everyone was exceptionally friendly. Felt home at home even for my first visit."

-
Review Verified on 12/29/2016

RC

"Been at this dentistry for 9 years and it's great!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/28/2016

RC

"Been with the dentistry for 9 years and it's been great!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/28/2016

MG

"Excellent experience during my 6 month cleaning. Staff was very professional and courteous."

-
Review Verified on 12/28/2016

VR

"Always fantastic!"

-
Review Verified on 12/27/2016

HW

"Always friendly, helpful, and thorough."

-
Review Verified on 12/27/2016

SC

"I have been a patient for years. I have always received amazing treatment and results."

-
Review Verified on 12/23/2016

TD

"Visits are always nice and welcoming, thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

MT

"Really great service. Everyone is super nice and work for a good patient experience."

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

NT

"This dentistry is very nice and welcoming and takes good care of their patients."

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

AG

"Efficient and very professional. Would definitely recommend."

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

FL

"I've been coming ( and taking my children) to Kakouras Family Dentistry for seven years, and the practice remains reliable for competent care and a pleasant experience. At today's visit, all the staff were very welcoming and cheerful. They happily accommodated my infant tagalong (first in his stroller, then on my lap). The new hygienist ( I think her name is Karen) was very chatty and still finding her way around the equipment. She scraped my teeth vigorously – here's hoping it was with good results!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

TG

"Absolutely love going here!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

AP

"Great visit! Very thorough exam and cleaning. I moved to Waxhaw and tried to find another dentist but have not found one that I'm satisfied with. Definitely worth the commute. I'm glad to be back!"

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

MH

"Everyone is very friendly and welcoming. I didn't spend time waiting and the appointment went quickly."

-
Review Verified on 12/22/2016

LC

"Very friendly staff"

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2016

PB

"My cleaning went very quick and smoothly. Everyone was friendly and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2016

LW

"Johnna the hygienist was friendly and knowledgeable. I feel
She did a wonderful
Job. Appreciate her experience"

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2016

AL

"All staff were very courteous and helpful!"

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2016

CH

"Awesome customer service!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2016

RP

"I Am So Pleased With The Patience & Caring Of The Entire Support Staff. Dr. Kakouras Is One In A Million. He is Caring, Understanding & Patient. Thanks For All You Do For Me Dr. K."

-
Review Verified on 12/20/2016

KM

"As always everyone was very professional and kind. Great customer service and care. Have been patient for over 3 years and have always been treated well."

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2016

MG

"My dental hygentist was great!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2016

SC

"As always, the professionalism was top notch, and the staff was unbelievably courteous. All questions were answered quickly and in "layman's" terms. The Kakouras Family Dentistry staff makes me feel like I am part of their family, and I am honored and pleased as such. Thank you for such wonderful care, and I look forward to many more years of expert dental care!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2016

CM

"As always I was greeted as I came in, the girls at the desk were friendly and helpful. Sonora was very accomodating to my needs and explained each action she was about to do. Dr. Tommy was friendly and thorough in his checking out my problem for the day. Also helpful in scheduling the next step in my treatment. Don't remember the name of the girl at the front desk but she was very conscientious in giving me my estimate for treatment and taking care of my payment and scheduling the next appointment."

-
Review Verified on 12/17/2016

DW

"Entire staff is friendly and helpful."

-
Review Verified on 12/13/2016

VP

"I love this place! Joanna was great!"

-
Review Verified on 12/12/2016

JB

"Quick and comfortable cleaning today. The hygenist, Jonna, was very attentive and gentle!"

-
Review Verified on 12/12/2016

CB

"Kakouras Family Dentistry has been the office that I have trusted with my dental health since moving to the Charlotte area. As a healthcare provider myself, I understand that there are any number of dental offices that consumers could choose; however, all are not created equally. Dr. Melissa Helms has proven to be a straight forward, knowledgeable, and skilled clinical as well as just a generally pleasant person. The staff at Kakouras family dentistry compliment the excellent healthcare you recieve at the office with they're exceptional customer service and friendly disposition. Please do not hesitate to allow Kakouras family dentistry to take care of all of your dental healthcare needs!"

-
Review Verified on 12/9/2016

WT

"I've been a patient for over 5-yrs and happy with my dentist

I had the best cleaning today since I started going"

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2016

AS

"Great place for my family! My family have been coming for years now even though we have moved further and further away over the last few years. Wouldn't change our dentist office worth the drive!"

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2016

AB

"Dr. Kakouras and staff are great. They are always pleasant and do a great job. I highly recommend them! My husband and I have been patients for several years."

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2016

CB

"went for a check up and was treated well, no issues with the visit."

-
Review Verified on 12/2/2016

EO

"Very friendly atmosphere! Zero complaints!"

-
Review Verified on 12/1/2016

EM

"Great visit A+++++"

-
Review Verified on 11/29/2016

DV

"Always a very good experience."

-
Review Verified on 11/22/2016

MK

"Very good service. Courteous and clear explanation on treatments given."

-
Review Verified on 11/19/2016

LH

"Such a great practice so sad we had to move away....our whole family has been coming for almost 9 years....we will miss you. Your office so organized and always able to schedule and re schedule appts with ease."

-
Review Verified on 11/18/2016

RR

"Everyone is wonderful!"

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2016

AV

"The staff is always very friendly from the front office to the hygienist, xray technician, to Dr.Kakouras himself. It's like visiting old friends except everyone is very professional."

-
Review Verified on 11/14/2016
Reviews 673 - 714 of 742

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz