What Our Patients Are Saying

Welcome to our dental practice in Charlotte, NC.

When you visit our office, your oral health is our first priority. Our entire team is dedicated to providing you with the personalized, gentle care that you deserve.

Part of our commitment to serving our patients includes providing information that helps them to make more informed decisions about their oral health needs. This website is a resource we hope you’ll find both useful and interesting.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 127 - 168 of 742

Facebook Verified
"She was great. She have me good advice!"

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great thorough cleaning"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
"Great"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Always good to visit"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"This dentistry is great! The workers are all friendly and they are social too!"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"The dentists are all really nice and they're good at their job."

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2017
"Great work!"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2017
Facebook Verified
"Went in for a wisdom tooth extraction the other day. So quick and easy. Felt very comfortable the entire time. Super friendly people!"

-
Review Verified on 3/24/2017
"I have been coming here for many years at it is a wonderful dentistry. They are very friendly and make the whole process much easier."

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2017
Facebook Verified
"Had a deep cleaning and 4 cavities filled and it was flawless. I haven't been to a dentist is 3 years and the staff here from the front gals, dental hygienist and of course Dr. Tommy could not have been any more perfect. I highly recommend them for anyone."

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2017
Facebook Verified
"I am almost 60 years old and have been to several dentists over the years, but since moving to Charlotte and coming here, I can honestly say that this has been my best experience by far. Dr. Kakouras and Dr. Helms are the best. They are both very kind and caring. From the front desk, to the hygienist, I have been very satisfied with each visit. Two Thumbs up!!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2017
"My family and I have been going to Kakouras Family Dentistry for years now and we have nothing but good things to say about them. They always have been extremely friendly with us, and every time we enter the clinic, we are always happy to be with them. Continue the great work and thank you so much!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2017
Facebook Verified
"Courteous service."

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great service, on time, everyone was polite and friendly!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2017
Facebook Verified
"Staff is always so friendly and helpful!"

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2017
Facebook Verified
"First, thank you for squeezing me in last minute! My husband and I have been patients for close to 10 years and we have been pleased with everyone we come in contact."

-
Review Verified on 3/17/2017
"I couldn't be more pleased.. Such a wonderful group of people.. All so friendly and helpful.."

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2017
Facebook Verified
"We have been patients of this office for many years! It has always been easy to make appointments and receive the care we need for our family. Throughout the years the staff has always been kind, warm, professional and goes out of their way to help us. My son has an issue with his teeth that developed while he was an infant and Dr. Helms has gone above and beyond to treat him,help us contact the insurance company, and continue to monitor his situation. I always feel they have the patients best interest in mind and are honest but not pushy about the care needed. I would highly recommend this office for all ages and am thankful we found them many years ago!"

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great service. Extremely kind people."

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2017
"I really love this place!! Dr. Tommy is the best and his staff is always attentive and friendly. Dr. Tommy is the 1st Dentist that has changed my mind about pain. I really tensed up when I had to get fillings or anything major but I have left his office in awe of how gentle his service is....
The staff is Amazing and very personable. Love this place"

-
Review Verified on 3/13/2017
Facebook Verified
"Very quick and very effective cleaning."

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2017
Facebook Verified
"The best people work at this office. They are always friendly and make sure I am comfortable through all procedures. I love this place!"

-
Review Verified on 3/10/2017
Facebook Verified
"Hygenist was excellent!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"You do awesome work with my 3 year old..."

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2017
Facebook Verified
"Kakourus Family Dentistry has a wonderful staff. Saw my hygienist today, she was great. Very professional and caring. The reception staff is top notch. They are very friendly and keep you well informed. Highly recommended!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"It was a good visit."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"Awesome service and very professional staff. My entire family and I absolutely love them. Best dental care ever. The Samuels Blackburn family."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"The team at Kakouras is fantastic! The office is nice and clean,there is little wait time which who does not love that! The staff is nice and friendly... Dr. kakouras is very pleasant and friendly, you can tell he loves what he does and he makes you feel really comfortable. I don't love the dentist but I'm glad I have a place we're I'm comfortable going! We highly recommend."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have been coming here for so many years and I love it! All of the staff, hygienists, and doctors are top notch! They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. I have and will continue to highly recommend them to anyone!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2017
"I left Koukourus Dentistry when I lost my insurance 7 years ago. I had new insurance but they weren't a member. I went to another practice for 4 years.
I was not happy with the care and treatment from cleaning to dental work. I am now with a plan thru thru the VA and eagerly returned. I needed a lot of scaling and planing on 3 month intervals. The care and the encouragement has made a huge, 180 degree turn around. The staff is the best and the DR'S are top notch.
My hygenist is known as "Tea" I call her "Sweet Tea". She calls it as she see's it no suger coating on what I needed to do. I have been back for a year and my teeth and gums are as healthy as they have been in 35 years. I am 65 with a smile that can light up a room thanks to Sweet Tea and the staff. Luv these people. They are the best"

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2017
"Excellent work as always. Extremely professional"

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2017
Facebook Verified
"I have been going to Kakouras Family Dentistry to get my teeth done for years. What I love about this place is how friendly it feels.The staff is friendly and offices are neat and clean. Every visit was a pleasant experience and that's what keep me from coming back. I would definitely recommend Kakouras Family Dentistry to everyone."

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"Excellent service!"

-
Review Verified on 3/3/2017
Facebook Verified
"I've been going to this dentist for years and I love it! Everyone is so friendly and the doctor's and staff know you on a personal level and that makes me comfortable and keeps me coming back!"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017
Facebook Verified
"Kakourous Family Dentistry is great! The staff is friendly, wiling to help and comforting. Dr. Tommy is a great dentist.Caring, kind & concerned for your well being.I'd reccomend Kokourus Family Dentistry."

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017
Facebook Verified
"Dr. Tommy and assistant are very nice and concern for your comfort at every step of procedure. The staff overall are very niçe and courteous. I recommend this dentist.office. No pain other than the shot. Dr. Tommy removed 3 teeth so fast I was surprised when he said all done. I had a lot of work done and it was quick and painless."

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017
Facebook Verified
"Great hygienist who took their time to clean my teeth and was very gentle. Fabulous dentist and welcoming front office. See you in 6 months!"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017
Facebook Verified
"great staff . . . efficient and to the point . . . great work keeping my chomppers looking good in middle age :) :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/2/2017
"Very good take care ..."

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2017
"My teeth always comes out pearly white everytime I visit!"

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Dr. K is awesome and he is very patient and professional."

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017
Facebook Verified
"Had my teeth cleaned today, did a wonderful job."

-
Review Verified on 2/28/2017
Reviews 127 - 168 of 742

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz